User access

To respond to customer conversations, live chat, manage knowledge bases and access private ones, your customer service team will need to be users in SwiftDesk.
Daniel Baylis
22 January 2020

SwiftDesk is organized by brands. A brand represents a business or service that you want to manage separately with its own email address, customers, live chat and knowledge bases.


It's ok to only have one brand - but it's possible to create more if you need to.


For someone to respond to customer email or chat conversations, access private knowledge bases or perform any administrative function, they will need to be an SwiftDesk user, and have access to the associated brand.


For administrative functions, users will also need to be an admin on the brand.


Inviting Users

Users with the admin permission on a brand can invite additional users to it.


1
Select the Brand from your Brand List.

2
Select the Users tab.


3
Click Invite Users.

4
Enter email addresses.

You can invite multiple users at once by separating each address with a comma.


If the user already has an SwiftDesk account, they will be immediately added to the brand and notified.


If the email address is not associated with an existing user, they'll receive an invitation email to join SwiftDesk and create an account. Until they complete this step, you'll see them listed in the Invitations section of the Users tab.


5
Choose the Admin flag if required and click Save.

If the Admin flag is enabled, any user included in the invitation will be made an admin on the brand. Admins can manage brand settings, knowledge bases, portals, users and invitations.


Canceling Invitations

If an invitation has not yet been accepted, it can be canceled.


1
Select the Brand from your Brand List.

2
Select the Users tab.

3
Find the invitation in the Invitations section.

4
Click the X next to the name and confirm.

We'll send them a notification to let them know the invitation has been canceled.


Removing Users

1
Select the Brand from your Brand List.

2
Select the Users tab.


3
Search for the user to be removed.

4
Click the X next to the name and confirm.

We'll send them a notification to let them know they no longer have access to the brand.


Change a User to Admin

To change a user's access to admin, you'll need to remove them from the brand and then send them a fresh invitation with the admin option enabled.


As they already have an existing account, they'll be immediately re-added to the brand with the new permission and notified of the change.

© 4thPortal 2019-2020.
Powered By Powered By SwiftDesk Customer Service Software